Anthony Trollope  24 April 1815 – 6 December 1882 was an English novelist and civil servant of the Victorian era. 

Among his best-known works is a series of novels collectively known as the Chronicles of Barsetshire, which revolves around the imaginary county of Barsetshire. He also wrote novels on political, social, and gender issues, and other topical matters.Trollope's literary reputation dipped during the last years of his life, but he regained somewhat of a following by the mid-20th century.


   The MacDermots of Ballycloran (1847)

   The Kellys and the O'Kellys (1848)

   La Vendee (1850)

   The Three Clerks (1858)

   The Bertrams (1859)

   Castle Richmond (1860)

   Orley Farm (1862)

   The Struggles of Brown, Jones, and Robinson, By One of the Firm (1862)

   Rachel Ray (1863)

   The Belton Estate (1865)

   Miss Mackenzie (1865)

   The Claverings (1867)

   The Golden Lion of Granpere (1867)

   Nina Balatka (1867)

   Linda Tressel (1868)

   He Knew He Was Right (1869)

   The Vicar of Bullhampton (1870)

   Ralph the Heir (1871)

   Sir Harry Hotspur of Humblethwaite (1871)

   Lady Anna (1873)

   Harry Heathcote of Gangoil (1874)

   The Way We Live Now (1875)

   The American Senator (1877)

   Is He Popenjoy? (1878)

   Lady of Launay (1878)

   Cousin Henry (1879)

   An Eye for an Eye (1879)

   John Caldigate (1879)

   Life of Cicero (1880)

   Ayala's Angel (1881)

   Dr. Wortle's School (1881)

   The Fixed Period (1882)

   Kept in the Dark (1882)

   Marion Fay (1882)

   The Landleaguers (1883)

   Mr. Scarborough's Family (1883)

   An Old Man's Love (1884)